Text Us
843-503-2424
Steal Away
Robbie DuPree

Chelsey Rene

Weekdays · 10:00am to 3:00pm

About Chelsey Rene
Chelsey Rene was born and raised in southwest Virginia, and she bleeds orange and maroon, at least until her student debt is paid off.

Full Bio

Follow Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (09/27)

This weekend consisted mostly of doggie kisses and appreciating nature.

Read More

posted Monday, September 27, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Caribbean Jerk Cuisine

There's a little piece of the Caribbean, and all it's flavors, in our backyard!

Read More

posted Friday, September 24, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Thirsty Thursday (09/23)

Whether you're in the mood for a pumpkin beer or not, you'll LOVE this brew from Sycamore Brewing.

Read More

posted Thursday, September 23, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (09/21)

Oreo's released a limited-edition fall flavor that I dived into for this edition of Taste Test Tuesday!

Read More

posted Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (09/20)

Fall starts this week, and Halloween's more than a month away, but I'm READY for both now!

Read More

posted Monday, September 20, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Little Pigs BBQ (on 544)

For melt-in-your-mouth, slow-cooked meat, classic southern barbecue dishes and sweet tea like no one else's, go to Little Pigs BBQ on Dick Pond Road!

Read More

posted Friday, September 10, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (09/09)

See Will Ness, a soulful guy with a southern drawl playing a little bit of everything, this weekend!

Read More

posted Thursday, September 9, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (09/07)

The latest episode of Taste Test Tuesday was a FAIL!

Read More

posted Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (09/07)

It was a WONDERFUL holiday weekend!

Read More

posted Monday, September 6, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Wind Down Wednesday (09/01)

With fall approaching, instead of reaching for the usual apple cider, go for Bold Rock's Blackberry Hard Cider!

Read More

posted Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (08/31)

For today's taste test, I sampled a new fall item on Starbucks menu!

Read More

posted Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (08/30)

It was a slower weekend for me that consisted mainly of running errands, attending another baseball game and watching a new tv show!

Read More

posted Monday, August 30, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: LOCAL Eat, Drink, Celebrate

LOCAL Eat, Drink, Celebrate in Pawleys Island embraces and focuses on local food and drink merchants, local decor and local entertainment!

Read More

posted Friday, August 27, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (08/26)

For traditional country, with a twist, family fun and BEAUTIFUL scenery, enjoy Rick Stone and The Band of Brothers at the Pier at Garden City this weekend!

Read More

posted Thursday, August 26, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Wind Down Wednesday (08/25)

THIS is my go-to wind-down drink!

Read More

posted Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (08/24)

On today's edition of Taste Test Tuesday, I tried a new form of marshmallow from Jet-Puffed!

Read More

posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (08/23)

This weekend, I shopped at the Annual Craftsmen's Summer Classic, played a retro arcade game, finished up a book I've been reading and more!

Read More

posted Monday, August 23, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Hears the Scoop

There's numerous ice cream shops in the area, but one REALLY stands out. Hears the Scoop!

Read More

posted Friday, August 20, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (08/19)

Transport back in time to the 80's with Miracle Max and the Pet Monsters this weekend!

Read More

posted Thursday, August 19, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (08/17)

It got a bit HOT up in today's edition of Taste Test Tuesday!

Read More

posted Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (08/16)

I've spent the last week, and the past two weekends, in Virginia celebrating birthdays, visiting with family, shopping and more!

Read More

posted Monday, August 16, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar (Surfside Beach)

Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar in Surfside Beach delivers on, and excels at, their commitment to service, freshness and customer satisfaction!

Read More

posted Friday, August 6, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (08/05)

After playing music, full-time and professionally, since she was 18, Nancy Olive knows how to please a crowd, and she's got two shows this weekend!

Read More

posted Thursday, August 5, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Wind Down Wednesday (08/04)

Frozen Watermelon Mules are perfect for cooling you off and winding you down!

Read More

posted Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (08/03)

For today's taste test, I tried a new, crabby flavor of Lay's chips!

Read More

posted Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (08/02)

I spent this past weekend in North Myrtle Beach, enjoying some cold craft beers and a poppin' local band!

Read More

posted Monday, August 2, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Kluck-It

With a name like Kluck-It, your chicken's got to be on point, and Kluck-It doesn't disappoint with their wings or their other items!

Read More

posted Friday, July 30, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (07/29)

You won't want to miss PaperWork, a local, fresh and funky band, playing this weekend!

Read More

posted Thursday, July 29, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Wind Down Wednesday (07/28)

Terrapin's Peach Dreamsicle will wind you down after a long day!

Read More

posted Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (07/27)

On today's edition of Taste Test Tuesday, I try two NEW KitKat flavors!

Read More

posted Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (07/26)

This past weekend consisted of a Myrtle Beach Pelican's baseball game, gardening, a pool party and the Olympics!

Read More

posted Monday, July 26, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Scotto's Pizzeria

You know Scotto's Pizzera is good when they've been opened for two years, and they've won the Readers' Choice Awards for Best Pizza from the Carolina Forest Chronicle both years!

Read More

posted Friday, July 23, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (07/22)

Jam out this weekend with Ronnie O'Briant!

Read More

posted Thursday, July 22, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Wind Down Wednesday (07/21)

This week, wind down with Deep Eddy Lemon Vodka and Arizona Diet Green Tea!

Read More

posted Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Taste Test Tuesday (07/20)

On this edition of Taste Test Tuesday, it's all about Betty Crocker's Cookie Cups.

Read More

posted Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Chelsey Rene

The Weekend Wrap-Up (07/19)

This weekend, I partied with 85/Overdrive, and I finished season one of Loki!

Read More

posted Monday, July 19, 2021
Chelsey Rene

EASY EATS: Johnny D's Waffles

While Johnny D's Waffles has only been around for 7 years, they already have THREE locations you can swing by to enjoy waffles, Benedict's AND more!

Read More

posted Friday, July 16, 2021
Chelsey Rene

This Weekend's Concert Calendar Update (07/15)

Party hardy this weekend with 85/Overdrive!

Read More

posted Thursday, July 15, 2021
Chelsey Rene

Easy Radio Book Club Goes Virtual

Join Chelsey Rene & Scott Richards to see what they've read lately!

Read More

posted Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Chelsey Rene, Scott Richards